ICT – enjoy the journey!

“So often we become focused on the finish line that we fail to enjoy the journey” (Dieter. F. Uchtdorf). I’m sure we all do this – one down … to go!

Assignments can be exhausting and I absolutely agree with jwilkinson804’s post titled ‘ICT overload!’. I have also exhausted myself and I feel as though I am coming down with the flu. My little darlings have taken the old saying literally ‘sharing is caring’ once again.

I’m also taking a ‘leaf out of’ kerrylee’s post ‘Done & Dusted…Next!’ I’m in the ‘afterglow’ of one assignment and I need to start preparing for the next one while also prioritising other assignments based on the requirements, workload and submission dates. Let’s get cracking on the next one!

If I’ve learnt one approach to studying, it is – reflection. Take the opportunity to appreciate the journey thus far, look back on how far you’ve come through this course and take a ‘breather’. Today I’m giving myself ‘permission’ to take a break for the rest of my Sunday and watch a few episodes of McLeod’s Daughters with my country-hearted kids. “…enjoy the journey!”

Enjoy the journey

[Image] Quote. Retrieved May 01, 2016 from https://au.pinterest.com/pin/517210338425945515/

 

Leave a Reply

